News & Events


Events and ads

2022. 10. 02 - 2022. 10. 07

APROPOS 18 - International Scientific Conference

„Advanced Properties and Processes in Optoelectronic Materials and Systems - APROPOS 18“

2-7 October, 2022
The APROPOS 18 conference (the third under the new name) continues the series of symposia held in Vilnius since 1971 with the initial title “Plasma and instabilities in semiconductors”, later “Ultrafast Phenomena in Semiconductors” (UFPS). The conference aims to reveal and share new ideas in technology, research and applications of advanced optoelectronic materials, to discover modern trends in optoelectronics research and to discuss processes and fascinating phenomena arising when optics meets electronics. Special emphasis will be attributed to applications of ultrafast methods for advanced materials.
  • Gintaras Valušis (Vilnius, Lithuania) – Chair
  • Vidmantas Gulbinas (Vilnius, Lithuania)
  • Saulius Juršėnas (Vilnius, Lithuania)
  • Andriy Kadashchuk (Kiev, Ukraine)
  • Jacek Kossut (Warsaw, Poland)
  • Wojciech Knap ( Warsaw, Poland)
  • Arūnas Krotkus (Vilnius, Lithuania)
  • Polina Kuzhir (Joensuu, Finland)
  • Edmund H. Linfield (Leeds, U.K.)
  • Valdas Pašiškevičius (Stockholm, Sweden)
  • Carlito S. Ponseca (Kuwait City, Kuwait)
  • Hartmut G. Roskos (Frankfurt/M, Germany)
  • Chiko Otani (Sendai, Japan)
  • Gediminas Račiukaitis (Vilnius, Lithuania)
  • Roman Sobolewski (Rochester, NY, USA)
  • Sigitas Tamulevičius (Kaunas, Lithuania)
  • Gintautas Tamulaitis (Vilnius, Lithuania)


  • Egidijus Auksorius, FTMC Vilnius, Lithuania
  • Johnson Chiang, ITRI, Taiwan
  • Yi-Jen Chiu, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan
  • Georgy Fedorov, Institute of Photonics, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
  • Vytautas Getautis, KTU Kaunas, Lithuania
  • Vidmantas Gulbinas, FTMC Vilnius, Lithuania
  • Heinz-Wilhelm Hübers, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
  • Fedor Jelezko, Ulm University, Germany
  • Gediminas Juzeliūnas, Vilnius University, Lithuania
  • Andrey Kadashchuk, Kiev – Bayreuth, Ukraine-Germany
  • Wojciech Knap, CENTERA, Poland
  • Karl Leo, TU Dresden, Germany
  • Harri Lipsanen, Aalto University, Finland
  • Daniel Mittleman, Brown University, USA
  • Tadao Nagatsuma, Osaka University, Japan
  • Chiko Otani, RIKEN Center for Advanced Photonics, Japan
  • Taiichi Otsuji, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Rimvydas Petrauskas, Vilnius University, Lithuania – historical lecture at “Lublin Readings”
  • Hartmut G. Roskos, Goethe-University, Frankfurt/M, Germany
  • Tomas Serevičius, Vilnius University, Lithuania
  • Alessandro Surrente, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Stephan Winnerl, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany
  • Ernestas Zdaniauskis, Teltonika IoT, Vilnius, Lithuania
  • Valery Zwiller, KTH, Sweden

The list of Invited speakers will be extended soon.